Monday on My Mind January 19, 2015

Hiya!!! I’ve been thinking about HAPPINESS  this week.

WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY???

I’ve been a lot happier lately and a big part of that is because I’ve been doing things that I love. Sewing, crocheting, volunteering, reading, spending time with the pups—all these give me pleasure. And I’m learning to weed out the negative things in my life. So yeah, I’m feeling much happier lately.

I did a search today for “What makes you happy”. And got some great resources from it. I checked about 7 or 8 hits and found that a lot of them came up with some common ideas. Family and good friends, expressing sincere gratitude, exercise, getting out in Nature, give—your things or your time—to others, own a pet, get involved in your community, meditation, live in the moment. These things showed up on most lists. Money was in there too—in opposite ways. One list said to put money low on your list, while another said money was needed for happiness. I can see both ways. You don’t want to be greedy and hanker after money above all else, but having enough money for your needs and some wants is better than being without.

Here are a couple of the articles if you’d like to read more:

50 things that make people happy
(this one is from a London paper, so there are a few British terms in the list)

10 Science-Backed Ways to Find Happiness in 2015

99 Things Proven To Make People Happier

And a couple of lists of things to make you smile:

51 Things That Will Make You Smile

32 Ways to Make Someone Happy Today

And a couple that are a little off the wall:

Things That Make People Happy

9 Counterintuitive Rules For Happiness

So there you have it, happiness and how to find it, and hopefully, keep it. Go smile at someone.

Now tell me, WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY???

Take care, blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday on My Mind January 19, 2015

  1. I love this post especially because it’s something that I’m also in pursuit of. I started my gratitude project for that reason. If there are other ways to achieve happiness then I’m down for it.
    You asked me what was Whole30 on my blog. It’s a detox phase where you eliminate all grains, legumes, dairy, sugars and processed foods for an 30 days. It’s a transition for many like myself, into a permanent clean/paleo lifestyle. If you have a serious sweet tooth or you have been feeling meh, it’s good for breaking the sugar addiction and helps to make you feel more energised.

    • Hiya Kahleel!!! Thanks for answering my question. That is one I hadn’t heard of before. I do have a serious sweet tooth, but try to limit my intake of sugars.
      I’m glad you enjoyed my post. I’ve just started doing the Monday on My Mind posts. Hopefully you’ll keep checking in to see what I’m thinking about. It’s good to work on being happy, and essential in my life (I’m bipolar, with an emphasis on the depression side). Hope you found one or two articles that you liked.
      Best of luck with your Weekly Wishes this week. Take care, blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

