Playing Catch-Up January 11, 2015

Hiya all!!! Yes, I’m playing catch-up tonight. I’m always playing catch-up, in my whole life, lol. Life kinda got in my way this past week, and I’m more behinder than usual.

Monday was Jamie’s birthday and I didn’t even text her until early Tuesday morning, even though she was on my mind all day Monday. I still haven’t heard back from her. She’s worse than I am at staying in touch. If that’s possible. But it’s odd, I am always the person getting in touch with everyone else. No one ever calls me first. I know everyone’s always busy, but it’d be nice to hear from someone else for a change, instead of feeling like I’m bothering them all the time.

Barbara and Sput got back from Haiti. They had a good trip this time, and will be heading out on their cruise on the 17th. They just can’t be still now that they’ve both retired, lol. Then it’s back to Haiti in February. I’ve got to get busy on some dresses if they’re gonna have any to take with them. I’ve got a few cut out, and the lace to put on them, just gotta squeeze in a time to do it and get to sewing.

I did take the time to go see a movie Tuesday night—Frozen. The local library was showing it and I went. It is a good movie (how many Disney movies are bad???) and I can see why Gwen and Jamie love it so much. Being two sisters who have a falling out, it fits them to a tee. Glad both sets of sisters got over their differences.

I’m going to start doing more out. There’s no sense in my sitting here alone all the time. I have the quilting guild meetings and my time at Hospice (news about that next), but I want to interact with people more and the library does a lot in our community. They have movie nights several times a month, Needlework in the Morning meetings for crochet and knitting, and craft classes (Mixed Media Mondays). It’s better than me sitting here on the computer all the time. So out I go!!!

I got a call from Burke Hospice last Friday to call Twyla about coming in for an interview with Barbara regarding the weekend job. I met with her Wednesday morning and got a tour of the Hospice House. I saw some people I had met before and met some new folks. Barbara had me wait in one of the sitting areas while she talked with Catherine, who I had interviewed with a few weeks ago. Barbara asked me if I wanted to get started and I told her very much so. I met on Thursday with the new HR head, Chad, and went for my drug test Thursday afternoon. Just waiting now to find out when I will start training. Yay, I got a job that I think will be wonderful for me!!!

Goals for 2015

I’ve been working on setting some goals for the year (not resolutions, they’re too easy to set aside). I’ve found several sites online with goal-setting and organizational helps that I’ve been trying to set up. I picked up a couple of cheap binders and some sheet protectors and have trying to get a few things done this evening. One of my binders is going to be inspirational pages. I’m always printing out quotes and pictures that make me stop and consider where I am in my life and how I can make it better. I’ve collected these printouts and am putting them together to go through and consider every few days. One post that I found recently was 41 Inspiring quotes that will give you the courage to stop doubting yourself, Check it out, you may see some pages that you’d like to have around.

I have some goals set already. The first one is to sew or craft at least one hour each day. I haven’t been doing too good on that one yet. Another was to go for a walk each day. Haven’t started that one either. I need to set down with my time schedule and work on it. So that’s my goal for this week—to get a workable daily / weekly schedule set up and be ready to start on it next Monday. I CAN DO THIS!!! Just gotta jump in there, headfirst!!!

I also want to grow my blog a bit. I want to start something new tomorrow—Monday on My Mind. You’ll have to tune in to find out more. I am going to go to another movie at the library Monday and Tuesday nights, so hopefully I’ll get this done. I had signed up for  an online class, Blogging 101, but didn’t start out too well with that. It started last Monday and I haven’t done anything yet. I may just wait and take it again next time.

Fabric and String

As I’ve said, haven’t done much on the sewing front, but have tackled the last strip on Julien’s blanket, and have already done the first two sections. Took it up to Barbara and Sput’s last night and worked on it while watching the game. More about that in a minute. So I have done some craft stuff this week, just not enough.

Sports Blitz

Well, the season is over for my Panthers. They played the reigning Super Bowl Champs last night and ended their season with a 31 to 17 loss. The Seattle Seahawks didn’t exactly run over them though, they played a good game. The turnovers, however, cost them big time. Carolina had more first downs (21 to 16), more yardage (362 to 348), more time of possession (34:03 to 25:57), and more turnovers (1 fumble and 2 interceptions that resulted in 2 touchdowns for the Seahawks). Those two interceptions made the difference in the score, so the season ends for the big Cats. But the season isn’t over just yet, got the Big Game yet to come, and probably my favorite game of the year, the Pro Bowl. I know, I know, it’s sometimes lackluster, but you get to see some of the best of the game all in one place. And I like it.

Well, gotta get up early tomorrow, it’s Therapy Day at the guild, and it’s already after 10, so I’ll sign off for tonight. Hope everyone has a great night and Monday to come, even with rain. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

 

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Fabric and String, Goals for 2015, Sports Blitz and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

