Ups and Downs December 10, 2014

Hiya all!!! Yep, I missed a couple of days. But I’m still here!!! Monday night I got involved in my library book, and just had to finish it. So that’s two Harlan Coben books I’ve read in a row. He has such a way with the plot lines. You never know until the end just who is directly involved. They’re hard books to put down. So it was late when I came up for bed, and that’s just what I did—went to bed, lol. Last night I was really down. Took some things out to Gwen’s and she said it was just that time of year. I think that’s part of it, but not all. Just fretting over a few things.

Wished my Mama a Happy Birthday this morning. She would have been 81 today. I miss her so much, and always will. But death is just a part of life. Not a part that we ever get comfortable with, but one that we have to endure. And life does go on. The circle continues.

Fabric and String

Took Sput’s overalls back up to him this afternoon, and the “stockings” for Barbara. Her stockings are about the size of Santa bags, lol. And she does a wonderful job of filling them up.

Got started—really started—on the Christmas gifts yesterday. And they’re not turning out as I had pictured in my mind. I love my machine, and it’s a great machine. But it isn’t made for quilting. I have a walking foot, but it doesn’t fit my machine, and I’m not sure where to look for feet for it. I will have to do some more research on the web, and see what I can find. I am going to finish the gifts however, just not sure how they’ll end up.

Health Issues

I saw Dr. Theo again today. He has prescribed estrogen cream to hopefully adjust the bacteria that have been causing my UTIs. And I may need to do a long-term, low dose antibiotic. As in 3 months long. Oh well, it’s just one more pill. It’s not like it would be the only one. We also talked about a device called the InterStim System. It’s an implanted device that he described as “a pacemaker for the bladder.” It uses a wireless controller and isn’t permanent. It can be turned off or even removed after the bladder is retrained. I’m seriously thinking about it. Urine incontinence isn’t fun. It can be embarrassing and uncomfortable. You worry about the smell, accidents, and just about time spent away from a restroom. It can be confining. And I’ve dealt with it for many years. I would love to be able to forget about it for a while.  Meanwhile, I’ll finish up this round of antibiotics and have another urinalysis done to see how the UTI is. That’ll be next week.

Dr. Theo’s office is in Asheville NC, about 70 miles up the mountain from home. It was windy, cold (39 when I got there at 1 PM), and I saw some snow showers and snow on some peaks coming back down the mountain. Just no good places to stop and take pics on I-40. But it was a good day for a road trip.

Crafty Things

I wasn’t idle while the Panthers game was on on Sunday. I was busy cutting out gift tags. I saw this on another blog, and I’m sorry but I don’t remember which one. You use the larger size paint chip cards and simple Christmas templates. They turned out rather well, if I do say so myself, lol.

Paint Chip Gift Tags 001

Paint Chip Gift Tags 002

Paint Chip Gift Tags 003

Paint Chip Gift Tags 004

Paint Chip Gift Tags 005

All I need to do is punch a hole and add ribbon, and they’ll be ready to address and apply!!!

I’ll be back at Thrifts and Gifts tomorrow afternoon. We’ll be having another 50% off sale on Friday and Saturday, so I’ll be there at least Friday from 10 to 3. We’ll see how it goes before I decide on Saturday. T & G will be open Friday from 10 until 8 PM, late hours for the store. Come by if you’re in the area and find some deals.

That’s it for me tonight. Gotta go check my vitals and take my meds and Lantus. Then it off to dreamland for me. Hope everyone has a great night, talk to ya tomorrow. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Crafty Things, Fabric and String, Health Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ups and Downs December 10, 2014

  1. Pingback: 2015—A New Start January 1, 2015 | pams pretties 57

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

