Much Better Day December 7, 2014

Hiya all!!! Yep, it’s been a better day all around. Got some sewing done, watched the game (listening to the night game now too), got through my email, and read a little bit too. I forgot to do my joy yesterday—so here it is. I was joyful to have a comfortable bed with my furbabies to rest and rejuvenate in. And today’s joy is that both the Panthers and the Lions won, more on that in a bit. Got another Christmas gift finished, and a bit of sewing done for Barbara. And I have felt much better today. Looking forward to the week ahead.

Sports Blitz

The Panthers finally won again!!! They trounced the Saints, 41 to 10. They almost held them to 3, which would have been the lowest game score in Sean Payton’s history with the Saints. But they managed to get a TD in the 4th quarter. The Panthers had a great day, racking up 497 yards. The defense was awesome, holding the Saints to 18 first downs and recovering two turnovers in the first quarter for touchdowns. That makes 4 straight home losses for the Saints.

The Lions had a good day against the Tampa Bay Bucs, winning with a 34 to 17 finish. Calvin Johnson caught 8 of 9 for 158 yards—go Megatron!!! I love when I have a winning day, lol. The season is winding down, but both teams still have a chance at the playoffs. Time will tell.

That’s about it for today. Hope to get some pics tomorrow of something I did today. You’ll have to check back to see it. Have a great night all, talk to ya tomorrow. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

