A Bit Down December 6, 2014

Hiya!!! Yes, I know, it’s officially December 7, but I’ve been out of the loop for a couple of days. So to me, it’s still Saturday night. I had a really rough day on Friday. It started out ok, but quickly went downhill. Another day of chills and sweats, muscle and joint aches, and generally a day in bed. Then a night and another day in bed. I was up for minutes at a time from time to time, but mostly slept for two days. So much for getting a lot of sewing done. My plans now are to start on that around 10 Sunday morning. So that’s the plan. Get a little more sleep, up and a shower, then to the sewing machine.

I follow quite a few blogs. In one of them recently I read the following:

Lots of coaches and consultants like Brian Tracy suggest writing down your goals. Many use the SMART acronym to explain goal setting. Each one uses a slightly different set of criteria. In this case, S.M.A.R.T. refers to goals that are Specific, Measurable,  Achievable, Realistic and Time Framed.

That’s what I need to do. Make some plans, especially about straightening up this place, all over. Some of this I need to do in conjunction with Christmas sewing. I have an apartment inspection coming up on January second, and I’m nowhere near ready for it. The place is a shambles. So much to be done in such a limited time frame. Well, I WILL make a schedule, and try to allow enough time for each item. I’ll take a break from sewing tomorrow at 2 PM and do it. There, a goal. I kinda know what days (Tuesdays and Thursdays) I’ll be working at Thrifts and Gifts, so I can work around that now. I will be helping out next Friday as well. We’ll be having another 50% off sale, from 10 AM to 8 PM that day. Karen is hoping that most of the Christmas stuff will be gone after that, but I’m not so sure. We have LOTS of Christmas items. We’ll see. I think we’ll do good anyway. We did after Thanksgiving. I’m looking forward to it.

Ok, I’m off, back to bed for a few more hours, then up, and hope that I feel better. I gotta feel better. Too much to do. Hope everyone has a great Sunday. Talk to ya later. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

