The Beginning of the End December 1, 2014

Hiya!!! Yep, it’s the beginning (December 1st) of the end (of the year 2014). I was just thinking a couple of days ago about how, when I was growing up, it seemed so far away from the year 2000. And now here we are, almost 14 years into the 21st century. If you stop and actually think about it, it’s amazing how things just keep moving along, whether we want them to or not. Kids, really, stop and enjoy being little and young, it’ll be gone way too soon. And then, when you’re grown up, you’ll wish you had those times back. But it just keeps on moving along, minute by minute, day by day, year by year. And all too soon, it’s all gone. I don’t think anyone gets enough time, but we just have to do what we can with what we have. That holds true for time, money, and love.

OK, on to other things. Lol. Like today. Wow, I’m tired, and glad it’s about bedtime. I woke up last night (really this morning) around 4 AM and couldn’t get back to sleep until around 7. And then slept until almost noon. Geez, so much for getting a lot done today. I did get the rest of the bagged recyclables taken off, and am caught up with that for a while now. And it was beautiful today—we reached a high of 74!!! On the first of December. Tomorrow the highs are supposed to be in the 40s. Ah well, it is that time of year. Gwen, I stopped by WalMart and they have bottles of acrylic paint for fifty and ninety-seven cents each. So don’t go all the way to Hickory. Stopped by the doctor’s office, and then back home.

Health Issues

At the doctor’s office, I supplied them with another urine sample. I had a call from them before I got home. Another UTI. That’s five since August. I’ll pick up the antibiotics in the morning on my way to Thrifts and Gifts. I’ll also call Dr. Theo’s office and let them know about it. He may have some ideas what could be causing them. I just wish they’d go away and stay away. NO FUN!!!

Fabric and String

I did get to the sewing machine this afternoon. I spent about an hour and a half sewing and got a pair of…oh no, can’t say. That will have to wait until the end of the month to be revealed. Yep, Christmas gifts!!! It always takes me longer to make things than I think it will. Another thing I need to adjust to. But it’s always been that way for me—I’m just slower doing things than most people. You’d think I would realize that by now and allow myself more time. But I continue to push myself to the limit, and will be sewing all week before Christmas, even if I work on the things all month long. Next year—yeah, sure. Ah well, who knows??? Maybe I will do better.

Anyhoo, that’s about it for today. Time to go love on my furbabies for a bit and get some sleep. Gonna help at T & G tomorrow afternoon and come home and sew some more. Have a great night and day all. Will talk to ya tomorrow. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

PS—I signed up for December’s NaBloPoMo. We’ll see if I can make it all month this month. The theme is Joy for the month. and I’m gonna try to post what is joyful to me for each day. For today, it was a sunny day and my sweet furbabies’ love. Later, hugs!!!

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Fabric and String, Health Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

