Dull Day December 2, 2014

Hiya all!!! Yes, the weather today was dull. The clouds hung low and it looked like it was gonna open up any minute all day long. But it was a good day. I didn’t sleep too well last night and didn’t get up until almost 11 this morning. I headed into Thrifts and Gifts at noon, after picking up my antibiotics and taking one. Didn’t get any phone calls made this morning, so that’s on the list for tomorrow. And since it’s my monthly payday, I have a few errands to run. And then up to Barbara’s for a little mending and sewing. But back to today. It was slow at the store, especially since we were so busy last Friday and Saturday. The time kinda drug by. But I did get a chance to take a couple of pics of the inside of the store.

Thrifts and Gifts Interior 12-2-2014 001

This is one shot from behind the register counter, where I spend most of my time. We have lots of clothes, and they change a lot. In other words, we put out new items everyday, and have more than we have room for. So there’s always new items to find.

Thrifts and Gifts Interior 12-2-2014 002

Thrifts and Gifts Interior 12-2-2014 003

Thrifts and Gifts Interior 12-2-2014 004

Thrifts and Gifts Interior 12-2-2014 005

These are some shots of the Christmas items we have out right now. And there’s more that we don’t have room to put out. We have an abundance of Christmas things, lol. And yes, I didn’t change the date, just forgot about it. It’s been added to my list for tomorrow.

My joy for the day is my friends at the store. The people that I have met there are just fantastic, so warm and caring. I’m grateful for everyday that I am allowed to help out.

Well, I’m gonna go read a couple of chapters and it’s off to bed. Tomorrow’s another day. Take care all, have a great night. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

