In Stitches November 29, 2014

Hiya!!! Did everyone survive Black Friday??? I was so tired last night, I didn’t post. I worked at Thrifts and Gifts from 10 to 5 yesterday, and were we ever busy!!! I was so tired that I came home and laid down for two hours. (The pups liked that, lol.) Karen bought us pizza for lunch, which we munched on for about an hour, while assisting customers. I hadn’t had pizza in weeks, and it’s one of my favorite foods. Yummy!!! The store did really well yesterday and today. So glad I’ve found a place where I enjoy helping out.

Fabric and String

I got home a little earlier today and went straight to the sewing machine. I wanted to finish my stitch outs and see just what my machine was capable of. OH MY!!! I have such an array of available stitches on this little wonder of mine. Got some pics today.

Stitch Outs 11-29-2014 001

Stitch Outs 11-29-2014 002 Stitch Outs 11-29-2014 003 Stitch Outs 11-29-2014 004

Stitch Outs 11-29-2014 005

Stitch Outs 11-29-2014 006

Stitch Outs 11-29-2014 007 Stitch Outs 11-29-2014 008

Some of the stitches are hard to make out, but I have bow, hearts, flowers, leafs, numbers and capital and lowercase letters. Sweet. The more I sew, the more I love my investment.

Tomorrow is Julien’s 21st birthday. Where does the time go??? And I’m just not old enough to have a 21 year old grandson!!! Gwen hit one of the ZERO birthdays this month, and I asked her how it felt. She said she felt old. I laughed and told her it was all in her mind. I told her I didn’t feel 57. She said I didn’t look or act 57. I told her it’s all in your perspective. I’m not ready to give up yet, and I don’t. I’m finding limitations to what I thought I could do, but I’ll keep doing what I can, for as long as I can. That’s why I’m volunteering again now, and trying to get out and meet new people. I need a bit more of that in my life, more than I’ve had in quite a while. And I’m ENJOYING it.

So I’m off to read a bit before bed, and then there’s a Panther’s game tomorrow before Ju’s birthday dinner. Hope they do better after their bye week, they need a good game. Take care all, talk to ya tomorrow. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Fabric and String and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

