Thanksgiving Day November 27, 2014

Hiya!!! Well, it’s been a quiet day here at home. I didn’t get to see the Western Carolina University Pride of the Mountains Marching Band lead the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, but I just know they did a fantastic job. So proud to be associated with that school. I was one proud mama the day that my Jamie graduated from there. As did my nephew Chris, and DSIL2. Have had some great times in the ‘Whee.

Yep, it’s been quiet here. Spent most of the day on the computer doing odds and ends of stuff. A little Pinterest, a few emails worked on, and the games.

Sports Blitz

Well, my Lions looked a lot better today. The game didn’t start out too well with the Chicago Bears going up 14 to 3 in the first quarter, but the home team came back strong. Calvin Johnson had a fantastic day, with 2 touchdowns and going over 10,000 receiving yards in his career. The Lions hadn’t scored a touchdown in a straight 25 possessions, but came up with three in a row in the second quarter. There was no contest after that. The Bears scored another field goal, but that was it. The final score—34 to 17. YAY LIONS!!!

This was the 75th annual Thanksgiving Day game that the Lions have hosted. Quite a run, I’d say. I haven’t seen them all, but enjoy them every year that I can.

Fabric and String

I did get on the sewing machine a little while today, and did a couple of stitch outs. Sorry, no pics. I’m just running through the stitches that I’ve never taken the time to play around with. They’re pretty!!!

The walking foot that I bought won’t work on my machine, grrrr. So I’ll just have to make do with the regular foot in doing the Christmas presents. Hope they turn out ok.

Well, I gotta head to bed. Will be getting up around 7 in the morning and heading to Thrifts and Gifts for the day. It’s 50 % off the entire store tomorrow and Saturday, so I know we’ll be busy, busy, busy. I’m looking forward to it. Ya’ll take care if you’re out for Black Friday. Watch out for the other people around, and don’t go crazy, lol.

Talk to ya tomorrow. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Fabric and String, Sports Blitz. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

