A Better Day November 18, 2014

Hiya all!!! Yep, I’m in a bit better mood tonight. Had a good day. Didn’t get into Thrifts and Gifts as early as I had hoped to, but did help out a couple of hours this afternoon. I slept late and just didn’t get going as early as I could have. Yesterday was tiring, and tomorrow is gonna be even longer. I couldn’t get hold of Victoria at WalMart today, so I’m gonna try to head in around 8:30 and see if I can talk to her. I did talk to Twyla this afternoon at Hospice and have an appointment on Monday at 2 PM for an interview. YAY!!! So want this to happen, keep your fingers crossed please.

Is it cold where you are??? We had a high of 35 today, according to weather.com. I only saw a high of 32 on temperature boards around town. And have I got a pic for you:

Waldensian Fountain 11-18-2014 001

Waldensian Fountain 11-18-2014 002

OK a couple of pics. But do you see all that ICE??? I have seen this thing a solid block of ice before, but never this in November. This is the fountain in front of the Waldensian church in Valdese. And right across the street??? The Hospice Thrifts and Gifts store:

Thrifts and Gifts Store

Not the best pics, light-wise, but it was getting late and the sun was going down. That’s where I help out and am so enjoying my time there. And yeah, I didn’t get the date changed on my camera, something to aim for tomorrow.

But for now, it’s bedtime. I have a 6:00 AM alarm set and have a long day tomorrow. Well, long for me, anyways. 9 to 5 at WalMart, if they can work with me on the days and hours. We’ll see how it goes. Good night all, sleep well, talk to ya tomorrow. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Better Day November 18, 2014

  1. Rudolf says:

    Very enerցbetic article, I loved that bit. Will there
    be a part 2?

    • Hiya Rudolf!!! Thanks for commenting. I’m trying to write a post everyday now, so you can follow my story if you sign up for emails. I would really appreciate that. Have a great weekend, blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

