An OK Day November 17, 2014

Hiya!!! Yep, the first day of orientation was ok. I didn’t really learn too much that I didn’t already know. Basically learned where things were, met a few people, and got a locker with a combination lock. Nothing earth-shattering. And I’m not sure if there’ll be a day two or not. Gotta call the personnel coordinator back tomorrow to talk about my schedule. I applied for part time. I know from the job at Super 8 that I can no longer work 8 hour days, and ideally, no more than two or, at the very most, three days in a row. I’m scheduled to work this Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Just ain’t gonna happen. While at Super 8, I was barely functioning on that third night. Weekends I don’t mind working, don’t even care about working on Thanksgiving. That’s no problem. Just can’t do the extended days and hours anymore. So I’ll call them in the morning and see how it goes.

It was a dreary, rainy day today. When I came out of WalMart, this is what I was greeted with:

Granite Falls and Hickory 11-17-2014 001 Granite Falls and Hickory 11-17-2014 002

Yep, low gray skies and most of the trees have lost their leaves. It was only in the 40s today and supposed to be in the 30s tomorrow. And in the teens tomorrow night. Guess winter has snuck up on us. I had to run to Hancock’s in Hickory to pick up some seam binding for the pillow case dresses for Haiti, and the sun was trying to sneak in a peek before it sat.

Granite Falls and Hickory 11-17-2014 003

That was before I headed into Dollar Tree to get some cough drops, and this was just a few minutes later:

Granite Falls and Hickory 11-17-2014 004

It was pretty, just wish it hadn’t waited until the end of the day to appear. And sorry, I don’t know when my camera changed the dates. That’s something to fix tomorrow too.

Well, I’m not much fun tonight, kinda tired. Gonna go read a chapter or two in my library book and head to bed. Tomorrow’s another day to do stuff. OH I did get a message from Hospice about the desk clerk position. They want to do a short telephone interview with me, so that two calls to make in the morning. I’m going to try to get to Thrifts and Gifts for a few hours, and then head up to see Barbara for a while. So like I said, stuffs to do. That’s what keeps me going, knowing I have things that need to be done. Me and the pups will say good-night now. Talk to ya tomorrow. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

