Keeping Busy, Even If I Don’t Feel Like It November 16, 2014

Hiya all!!! Yep, I’ve missed a few days. I’ve been busy and really haven’t felt well, more about that later. But I have been busy. Thursday I spent several hours running errands and found a shirt for my job at WalMart. Yep, it’s official, I have orientation tomorrow from 10 AM to 4 PM. So that’ll help me out through the end of the year. And I did get the application for Hospice turned it too. Really hope that turns out well. I helped out 3 days last week at Thrifts and Gifts. And I’m really liking doing that. Everyone there is so nice and the customers are just fantastic. We have a lot of variety in our items and really GREAT prices. I’m anxious to see what my schedule is going to look like at WalMart. I hope it doesn’t cut out all my time at T & G. What I really need is to get busy on is sewing. I haven’t touched the Christmas gifts since I got them cut out. Gotta gotta get busy on them. It’ll be here before we know it!!!

Sports Blitz

I haven’t been to a single high school football game this year. And the season is now over for my old school. The Freedom Patriots went without a loss all regular season long. The first round of playoffs was Friday night. We had the number 2 seed, and were matched against the number 15 seed. I listened to the highlights on the radio, and the Patriots were down by two touchdowns at halftime, 35 to 21. They came back and tied up the game at 42 all in the fourth quarter. I was listening intently for the final score and thought that we had won with a score of 49 to 42, but the guy on the radio had made a mistake. WHAT??? The other team recovered a kickoff fumble and scored to bring the game to a 48 to 49 score. They went for a two point conversion……… and got it. The season was over for the Patriots by ONE point. I was so disappointed. The team had had scores like 56 to 0, 70 to 7, and 70 to 6 throughout the year. A great team, and I was looking forward to following them to the state championship. They did have an awesome year and I’m proud to call myself a Patriot.

Watched most of the Panthers – Falcons game today. That one was a close one too, and I was so disappointed to see the Big Cats lose again this year. Cam Newton is just not doing too well with his health this year. He still makes some brilliant plays and is still a great leader for the team, but his foot surgery and a few big hits this year have really hurt him. Luke Kuechly had a good game, with quite a few tackles and always around the ball. It’s great to see DeAngelo Williams back in the lineup and running well too. The final score on that one was 19 to 17.

Well, I just checked the Lions score, another disappointment. They lost to the Cardinals 14 to 6. But they too are having a fantastic year, and I’m thankful to be able to watch the games on Wiziwig.com.

Yes, I am a football FANatic. We used to say that Dean was a football widower during the season, cause I was glued to the TV as much as I could be.

Health Issues

I haven’t felt well for the past several days. Still dealing with the UTI, although that’s getting better. I have added cranberry supplements to my med regime, so we’ll see if that helps with the recurring UTIs. I just felt tired and out-of-sorts since Thursday. Like I said, I’ve been busy and running around a lot the last half of the week. Went to bed early every night since Thursday (thus no blog posts). I’ve had a stuffy head, sneezing, runny nose, and a raw throat. I have concluded that I have a cold. Yep, an everyday, ordinary, common cold. It’s been so long since I had one, that I didn’t recognize it until today. (Go ahead, Gwen and Barbara, have a good laugh). I can’t even remember how long it’s been since I had a cold. So I’ve just felt odd for the past few days. But I’m feeling better today, and am going to bed soon so that I will hopefully get some rest before orientation tomorrow. Sure want  a clear head for that.

Well, that’s about it for tonight. I’ll let you all know how the orientation went tomorrow night, talk to ya then. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Health Issues, Sports Blitz and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

