IF ONLY!!! November 12, 2014

Hiya all!!! Hope everyone has had a good day. I know, I missed yesterday. I slept most of the day and was still so sleepy last night, just couldn’t get the blog done. But it’s Wednesday and I’m back!!!

Yesterday’s blog prompt got me to thinking. The question was:

If you could permanently get rid of one worry, what would it be?

The first thought that ran through my mind was finances. Then the second thought, almost immediately after the first, was my health. Can I get a two-fer??? The finances could help with the second, my health, because I could afford to buy better food to eat. That’s a major factor with me. I love fresh fruit and veggies, but the cost is prohibitive in my case. I do buy frozen veggies when I catch them on sale. And the bag salads when on sale, but if cost were no issue, I’d be eating fruit and veggies the way the doctors recommend. I buy strawberries, grapes, and other berries in season and freeze them in size controlled baggies. I have quite a bit of fruit in the freezer now. But I have to not eat too much fruit with the diabetes. I love a good salad, and try not to use too many extra toppings, usually just adding onions, a bit of shredded cheese, and some bacon bits. I don’t use too much dressing and most of the time it’s honey mustard. But if I didn’t have to worry about money, it would help in a lot of ways. I stress over paying my bills, and I know, I’ve put myself in a tight spot right now. It’s hard for me to control my shopping habits, and the bipolar has a lot to do with that. One part of my brain knows not to buy things, but the bipolar part says, “What the heck, go ahead and get it”. Oh well, I’m just waiting on Publisher’s Clearing House to come calling. LOLOL!!!

I was a busy girl today. Got a call from WalMart in Granite Falls yesterday to come in for my job offer today at 11:00 AM. Went from there to the drug screening in Hickory, and then to Thrifts and Gifts for 3 hours this afternoon. The pups were REALLY glad to see me come home this evening. Also stopped by the Hospice house and picked up an employee application today. Will drop that off tomorrow before I head in to Thrifts and Gifts. I really am enjoying helping out there. The other workers are so nice and the customers are the sweetest people ever.

Well, I’m off to bed soon, just gotta go check my glucose and blood pressure, and take my meds and Lantus for the night. Hope everyone has a great night. Will talk to ya tomorrow. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

