Riding into the sunset November 9, 2014

Hiya!!! I was just looking at my header pic before writing this post and that’s what came into my mind, riding into the sunset. I remember watching the Western shows and movies when I was growing up, and that’s what the good guys always did at the end, ride into the sunset. They might have been by themselves. or with a new pal, or even a new gal, but they were always the guys who wore white and won the battle against the bad hombres. Yep, showing my age there, lol. I’m not sure if I was a good cowgirl or bad, I had a red outfit, lol. And we all know what the ladies who wore red were, now don’t we??? I remember going to sleep (in the top bunk) stretched out like a cowboy laying beside the campfire with my hat pulled down over my eyes. And I remember hearing Mama chuckling at me when she thought I was asleep. Ah, I do have some good childhood memories, just not too many of them.

Anyhoo, today was another slow day. I hope to feel better in a couple of days, once I get some antibiotics in me again. That’s my first thing to do in the morning—call the doctor’s office. And depending on when they can see me, I’ll be spending some more time at Thrifts and Gifts. I have my cover letter and resume ready to turn in at the Hospice office, and I had another call from WalMart in Granite Falls about my references, so that’s still a possibility.

I didn’t really accomplish anything this weekend, and that’s ok. I have to learn to take care of myself, and that’s what I have done. Slept when I needed to and ate well, took my meds and read a bit. I have a couple of things I will do tomorrow and that will be good. Gwen’s birthday is Tuesday!!! Call me girlie, I need to know what you’re doing, or if you have to work. She always thought she got out of school just because it was her birthday, not because of Veteran’s Day, lol. It was special for her.

I’m heading to bed, the pups are already there waiting on me, lol. Hope everyone has a good night and a great Monday (remember it’s only one day, there are six others to get you through). Talk to ya tomorrow. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

