Yawn November 5, 2014

Yep, a big yawn!!! I slept most of the day today. Just barely getting this started on Wednesday. Woops, it’s now Thursday, but I did start on Wednesday, lol. I’ve said before that some days, I just need a day to regroup, my body must just need the time to recoup and rest. Some months it happens two or three times, sometimes I go for a couple of months without needing a day. Today was just one of those days. And I’m trying to learn to not think of it as a lost day, but as a day for myself. Not as a bad thing, just a thing that just is. So I start over tomorrow with the things I wanted to work on today. I think I can deal with that, even if others can’t.

Anyway, I have caught up with my Yahoo mail this evening, it didn’t crash today. I entered a contest this evening for a prize of $1000 at a quilt shop. OH MY!!! That would be so wonderful—uh, just not sure where I’d put the winnings at, lol. But I could have fun trying to figure it out (and shopping). And signed up for the free Sew Sweet Simplicity Block of the Month group at Jacquelynne Steves The Art of Home website. Like I need more ideas that I never seem to get around to. But I like this website and blog, so I’ll at least keep it in my files. Who knows, one of these days, I may get around to some of those things, lol. I’ll keep trying. The thing I like about this BOM is that you can applique, do embroidery, or just piece the blocks. So versatile!!! And that means you can make multiple quilts from just one pattern!!!

Today’s NaBloPoMo’s prompt is “Nov 5: Do you feel you have found your voice on your blog? What techniques have you tried to develop your voice in your writing? What are some characteristics of your personality in your writing?”  I’m not sure that I have a strict voice or personality yet. I’m just writing about my life and what I’m doing each day, sort of a journal and a way to let family and friends keep up with what’s going on with me. Now if I only had more family and friends following the blog, lol. There a few family members who keep up with the blog, and I’d really like to make a few new friends too. It’s just one way that I try to reach out and connect with the world. I’m very quiet unless I know someone, and this is a way that I can relate to others. So don’t just sit there, let me know you’re out there!!! LOL!!! I really am glad to have some followers, and hope to have more in the future. The NaBloPoMo hopefully will help me keep up with my writing more now and in the future.

Guess I’ll close up for now. Gonna do a few more things on the puter, and then get back to bed (yes, I’ll be able to sleep some more) and prepare for tomorrow. Have a great night all, talk to ya tomorrow. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

