Is this week over yet??? November 4, 2014

No, not really. It’s been a good week so far, just busy. For me at least. Went in and finished up Hospice orientation this morning. Only took about an hour and a half, so not bad there. Went by their thrift store a little later and met the manager, and I’ll be going in a while on Friday to help out. I also found out about a part time position that they have available now. That would be so great to get. It’s on the weekends, and day shift, so it would be just fine for me. I’ll be writing my letter and updating my resume tomorrow for it. Wish me luck!!!

I was on Yahoo mail earlier and got kicked off, that’s two days in a row. Technical difficulty on their part. Grrrr  Things should just work right, lol.

Did everyone vote today??? I voted early, last week. I’ll simply say that some of my votes were a bit “out of the box”. That’s what you do when you don’t like any of the candidates. HaHa!!!

Fabric and String

 I did make it up to Barbara’s today and finished cutting out the fabric that I have for the Christmas gifts. So tomorrow I START SEWING!!! YAY!!! I love having new stuff to work on. I still have some dresses cut out for the Haiti girls, so I’ll try to work on them too. Need to pin some lace on some of them to start with. Might do that tonight—at least a couple of them. If I don’t fall asleep first. It’s already 10:30 here, almost bedtime!!!

It’s a short post today, but I’m still hanging in there. 4 days so far. GO ME!!! Lol.

Pup Tails

I tried to call a local groomer today to see about getting Misty’s and Rio’s nails trimmed, but didn’t get any answer. I’ll try them again in the morning. I think I have enough money to get that done. Hopefully. They really need it. They are my sweet babies and I love them so much. Pretty good doggies, my furbabies. I need to get some new pics of them to show everyone. Misty has really come out of her shell since I got Rio. She plays now and is just the lovingest little thing. Full of kissies!!!

Well, I’m off to read a little bit, maybe get some lace pinned on, and then to bed. Tomorrow’s another venture. Have a great evening all. Talk to ya tomorrow. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Fabric and String, Pup Tails. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

