A Looooong Day November 3, 2014

Yep, it’s been a long day. A lot of info crammed into 8 hours at Hospice. We go back tomorrow, but just for a couple of hours—for some tours, I hope, and a bit more information. And then I get to start learning. YAY!!! Love to learn new stuff.

Our writing prompt for today was to talk about an imaginary brand or organization that we’d like to work with. My mind is just too tired tonight to do much with that. I’ll think on it some tomorrow.

May go up to see Barbara tomorrow too. Still need to cut a few pieces of fabric up for more gifts, and I left some flannel up there that she wants me to make her some more “stockings” out of. Her stockings are more like Santa bags, lol. The one she gave me last year was so heavy, I just about couldn’t carry it into the house.

Fabric and String

I just put a new badge on the page—Stash Bee 2015. It’s a quilting bee where groups of quilters pick out blocks and exchange blocks to make each member enough blocks for  a quilt. I didn’t explain that very well. There are groups of quilters, called hives. Get it??? Bee, quilting bee, hives??? Each person in the group is assigned a month through the year and they are the Queen Bee for that month. When it’s that person’s month, she (or he) chooses a block or designs a block, prepares a tutorial, chooses color schemes, and posts the info to the other hive members. Each member makes a block (or two) and sends them to the Queen Bee to use as they wish. So you’re learning, at least I will be, new techniques and also get to get a chance to make a lovely quilt. Not everyone who signs up will be able to participate, so I’m not sure I’ll be doing it yet. Should know soon. The signup page is here. I’m really looking forward to this.

Well, that’s about it for tonight, I’m ready for bed. Or at least I will be in about 15 minutes, lol. Gotta go check my glucose and blood pressure, take my meds, and my Lantus, change clothes and then I’m hitting the sack. Hope everyone has a great night, talk to ya tomorrow. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Fabric and String. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

