A Wonderful Day November 2, 2014

Yes, it has been a very good day. Topped off with dinner with Dean, grandson Julien and his girlfriend Brittany.

Ju and Brit 11-2-2014 Red Lobster

We went to Red Lobster and all had Endless Shrimp. Oh so good!!!

It’s been a quiet day for me. Just me and the pups hanging around the house until we went to eat. I slept late, even with the time change. Gotta get to bed here soon. Got an early day tomorrow. I’m going to be volunteering some at Burke Hospice and Palliative Care here in town. It’s something I not only want to do, but something I need to do, for me. I need to feel useful. I had tried working again, about 2 months ago, but it didn’t last. I just couldn’t do it. That was so discouraging for me. I need to feel that I have some purpose in this life. I acknowledge that I have problems, but so does everyone else, and they seem able to cope. Why can’t I??? Anyway, to bed soon. The volunteer training tomorrow lasts from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM, so I know it’ll be a long day, but I think it’ll be a good day too.

Fabric and String

I said yesterday that I’d try to get pics of the fabric for Christmas gifts, and I did. Can’t tell ya what the gifts are gonna be, but here’s the fabrics that I’ll be using. I’ll be using these for 7 different people/couples, so there’s a mixture here. That way, no one who sees this will know what they’re getting, hehehe.

2014 Christmas Gift Fabrics 001 2014 Christmas Gift Fabrics 002 2014 Christmas Gift Fabrics 003 2014 Christmas Gift Fabrics 004 2014 Christmas Gift Fabrics 005

Hopefully I’ll have pics of the finished products to share after Christmas.

A Pagan Path

I mentioned yesterday that I would explain a bit about my feelings about Christmas. I forgot to do that, so here it is now. I was brought up in a Christian home and Christmas was a very big deal for my family. As I’ve said before, we have a very large family and had great get togethers at holiday times. I no longer believe in the Christian beliefs, not sure that I ever did, but I believe in the spirit of Christmas—the giving to and caring for others. I try to live this all the time, but it just seems to take over at Christmas time. Maybe because so many others feel it then too. I celebrate the Pagan holiday of Yule, but still gather with my family for Christmas too. I plan to try to explain more of my beliefs as time goes along.

 That’s about it for tonight. Have a wonderful evening and night all. See ya tomorrow. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in A Pagan Path. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

