Health Issues 8-18-2014

Hiya all!!! Well, doing pretty good lately. Had a bladder infection week before last, but it’s all cleared up now—thank goodness!!! Was supposed to see my psyche doc last Thursday, but he wasn’t in the office that day. So had to reschedule for Sept 10. It’s just that we were supposed to review my Straterra to see if it needed adjusting or if it was even helping. I haven’t noticed any difference, and I would still rather drop back on my other meds rather than add any new ones. And now I need to call him to refill my Straterra. He didn’t call in a refill for me on Friday, and I took my last one that day.

Other than that, I’m doing pretty good. My PA took me off of the Victoza and put me on Novalog to take before supper. This is helping keep my glucose readings in a good range. Had an issue with my bp a couple of weeks ago, where it dropped to 75/46. Got dropped back on a couple of meds, but have worked my way back up on them now and am doing fine. So that’s about it for now, take care, blessed be, hugs!!!

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

