Stormy Weather 7-27-2014

Hiya all!!! Hope I can get this post done before the power goes out. It’s a stormy evening here in western North Carolina, and it’s been stormy over a lot of the country today. We’ve got thunder and lightning, and have been under a tornado watch since about 6 pm. I’m heading to bed soon, lol.

It’s been a busy week for me. Had a job testing and interview on Tuesday. The human resources guy that I talked to said he’d let me know something on Wednesday; haven’t heard from him since. I absolutely HATE that. Just come out and tell me no, rather than lie about contacting me. I can take the rejection, just not the LIES!!!

Anyway, went to Job Club at VR on Wednesday, and had a doctor appointment Thursday morning. Nothing serious, just a recheck. Applied at a local hotel for a desk clerk position on Friday, hope to hear from them this week.

Barbara and Sput are off into the wild mid-west this week and next. They’re going to Sturgis!!! They are riding the Harley out there for some fun after returning from Haiti. The mission group had a rough trip this time, with one member having some leg issues and a lot of the members catching a stomach bug after they got there. The gentleman with the leg problems is back and in the hospital trying to find out what is going on there. The other sick members seem to be ok now, thank goodness. They’re already planning for their next trip, I think it’s in December. That would be their third trip this year. I’ve got to start working on dresses and stuffed animals and dolls!!!

I can’t wait until Thursday!!! Gwen and I are going with the quilter’s guild group to the AQS (American Quilter’s Society) show in Charlotte. IT’S QUILT WEEK. Am so looking forward to this day trip and having some quality time with one of my girls. Hope to have lots of pics next week.

Well, gonna get off here and go cuddle with my pups before we head to bed. Be safe, and have a great week, blessed be, hugs!!!

 

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

