Fabric and String 7-27-2014

HIya all!!! Well, got one of the tree skirt tops done, and the other one is over half done. Was busy with stuff all week, so I didn’t get to sew until yesterday. But then I only fixed a pair of jeans for Barbara, and finished up the first top. It was HOT in the sewing room. That room faces south, and this time of year gets rather warm in there. So this morning I worked on the second top. Here’s pics of the first one.

Christmas Skirt Wedge 1 001  Christmas Skirt Wedge 1 003 Christmas Skirt Wedge 1 004

It’s a neat, creative process to do with a wedge ruler. The pattern came from the book Quilts Without Corners. I now have to have this book. Will be looking for it at the AQS show this Thursday.

Didn’t do any crocheting this week, but have been working on the hexies. Starting to get a little baggie of them done. Wanna get a whole bunch of them done before I start putting the flowers together.

That’s about it for now. Happy sewing, hooking, or whatever makes ya happy. Blessed be, hugs!!!

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

