Fabric and String 7-20-2014

Well, I finished a total of 21 dresses for Barbara and Sput to take with them to Haiti this time. Already have 19 more cut out to sew. Got some pics (they’re not the best pics in the world) of some of them.

Haiti Dresses 001 Haiti Dresses 002 Haiti Dresses 003 July 2014 dresses 002 July 2014 dresses 003 July 2014 dresses 004

The one that Barbara is holding up, that looks white, was an all-over print, little red hearts on white. They turned out so cute. There were multiples of most of them. I hope to have some pics of the little girls who receive them after Barbara gets back. She takes tons of pictures while they are there.

Had a class at the quilter’s guild last Monday. It was for a Christmas tree skirt done with a nine or ten degree wedge ruler. I’ve got two cut out,and one of the tops almost done. Hope to get them done for the next Show’n’Tell day a week from tomorrow. Hope to get some pics after I get the tops done.

Been crocheting a bit on Julien’s blanket. Got another panel done and the next one started. May only need one more after this one is done. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!! I can at least see an end to it coming up soon. Would be nice to finish it before cool weather gets here again.

Oh yes, I’ve started on some hexies for a Grandmother’s Flower Garden quilt. That may be a ways down the road, but at least I’ve started.

That’s about it for now. Keep on sewing, hooking or whatever it is that you do. Blessed be, hugs!!!

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

