Fabric and String 7-7-2014

Hiya!!! Well, still been sewing a lot. Went to Barbara’s last Monday and cut out 13 Haiti dresses. Sewed up 2 on Tuesday, and 2 on Wednesday. Thursday and Friday were so hot I didn’t get into the sewing room at all. Started a dress on Saturday, and finished it on Sunday. Also started 3 more on Sunday. They’re all the same fabric, so I’ve been working on them assembly style. Should get them finished here in just a bit.

Worked a bit on Julien’s blanket, don’t seem to get as much crocheting done in the warmer weather months, just too much heat holding the project.

Still working on the knitting, it’s slow going on getting it right. Watched a video about holding the yarn in the left hand, and wanna try that, since I’m first a crocheter, and that’s how I hold yarn for crocheting. Gotta watch the video a time or two more to get my mind wrapped around it, my mind tends to remember OLD ways too much. I tried knitting as a child and used my right hand to hold the yarn then, so it just came back to me when I started out. Oh well, I’ll keep plugging along with it.

Going up to Barbara’s one day this week to cut some Christmas fabric into strips for a tree skirt that the guild is doing next week. If I get to start at VR next week, won’t get to work long at therapy day, but hope to get the strips cut out at least.

Sew that’s how it’s going for now. Gonna go sew some more, take care all, blessed be, hugs!!!

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Fabric and String and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

