Let’s Give This Another Go

Yeppers, I’m still around. Still doing ok. Trying to stay busy. Trying to get back in the habit of sewing and crafting some everyday. Just keep on living.

It’s Sunday evening and I’m gonna try to block out this time every week to post. We’ll see how it goes. That doesn’t mean that there will only be Sunday posts. I may do a post anytime I feel like it, to record something important or just put thoughts down.

Spent yesterday in Gastonia, helping Jamie and DSIL move into their new home. It’s so nice, and I’m really happy for them. Hope they have a long, lovely life there. The house is a bit odd shaped. It’s a basic square, with a triangle added to one side of the back. Makes for a very nice floor plan.

Barbara and Sput are getting ready to head to Haiti again in a couple of weeks. I have 8 dresses ready right now, hope to get a couple more done for them. More on that in “Fabric and String”.

Gwen fell backwards down her basement steps a few weeks ago. She bruised her kidneys and sprained a knee and ankle. She’s still feeling it a bit, but doing much better. She missed a bit of work, but bounced back doing overtime to make up the time missed. She’s one hard working lady, both my girls are!!!

I have a new furbaby since the last time I posted. His name is Rio, and he’s a chi-weenie, lol. He’s about 9 months old, and a lil stinker. He loves to get in the trash, and has started getting up in my computer chair and pulling all my papers off of my desk. GRRRR, but I love him so much. Thought I had some pics of him on file, but I can’t find them right now. Will get some this week, I hope. My USB port is messed up, not sure, but I think lightning may have gotten it last week. That’s how I load pics from my camera, so I’ll just have to see how it goes with them.

The job at Jo-Ann’s ended in January. I was out sick with bronchitis for a couple of days. Even though I called in and got coverage arranged, the manager thought that I quit, and sent in my termination papers. WHAT??? I talked to him and told I didn’t quit, but he said he didn’t have the hours to rehire me. But that I would be at the top of his list, which he didn’t hold up his end of that. I know some new people have been hired since then.

I decided to go back to Vocational Rehabilitation to try to find a job after looking for about 3 months with no luck. It’s taken about 6 weeks, but I have orientation on July 9th. I’ll start in a work program there after that, until they can place me in a new job. Hope it doesn’t take too long.

Well, that’s about all for now. I’m gonna give this a serious go again. I need to be able to get things outta my brain and recorded, so this seems to work pretty well. Hang in there everyone. Blessed be, hugs!!!

 

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

