Health Issues 6-29-2014

Been doing pretty good lately. My glucose readings have been good, and my last A1c was 6.0. That’s up a bit from my previous one, which was 5.2, but my doctor had felt that was a bit low anyway. He’s happy with the current readings.

I’ve changed cardiologists. My former cardiologist was uncommunicative, and seemed to expect me to just go along with whatever he said. He was gonna start me on Coumadin for atrial fibrillation, which he said he wouldn’t, and I hesitated. He wasn’t happy with that, and I asked my doctor to recommend me to another doctor. My new cardiologist is great. He thinks out loud, which lets me in on his processing. He upped my aspirin from a baby dose to a regular aspirin. He waited until I had a pacemaker check before contemplating adding the blood thinner. Over a three month period, I had AF three separate times for a total of a minute. The last pacer check showed no AF, so I’m not on a blood thinner for now. The former doctor would have put me on the thinner, which includes a stricter diet, and many blood checks to make sure the dosage was right, without waiting to see how my heart was doing. Not very competent in my book. So glad to have a new cardiologist!!!

I’m losing a little weight (would be a whole lot more if I could stay away from the cookies and milkshakes, lol). I am eating more fruits and veggies, so that is a good thing.

Not much else new, except that I am scheduled to talk to my psychiatrist soon. Although my psyche meds are doing ok, I’m so tired of not feeling anything. I’ve lost a lot of my creativity, and feel like I’m in a fog much of the time. I just wanna feel like a living person again, so we’ll see where that goes. I won’t go off my meds by myself, but the thought has crossed my mind. Just tired of the numbness.

Take care all, blessed be, hugs!!!

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

