Fabric and String 6-29-2014

Been doing a bit of sewing lately. Have made 8 dresses for Barbara to take to little girls in Haiti in a couple of weeks. I’m going up to her place tomorrow to cut out a few more, to see if I can get them done before they leave.

Also been working on Julien’s crochet blanket. It’s teal and purple blocks outlined in black, sorta looks like stained glass. It’s a slow process, cause it’s big—at least Queen size. I’m gonna try to get a chart drawn up in Paint for the pattern and get it on here soon. I kinda designed it myself, but it’s basically a fan or shell stitch, and single crochet, very easy to do.

Been trying to teach myself to knit. Borrowed a book from the library, and been watching some videos on YouTube. It’s a start, I’ll keep trying to improve.

I belong to a couple of quilting groups on Yahoo Groups. One of them recently had a block swap that I participated in. It was called Patriotic Party Hats, a 12 inch finished block made of squares and triangles. Can’t post any pics right now, but will try to get some up when I get my new blocks back. I did 3 sets of 6 each set. Mailed them in on June 13, so should get them back soon. Can’t wait to see all the different blocks!!! Also did some fabric painting at our last therapy day at the quilt guild. I really enjoyed that. Made me wanna do more, lol.

Hope to start on the Wee Care quilt after doing the dresses in the next couple of weeks. The Wee Care quilts are for the NICU unit at the local hospital and for law enforcement in the county to have for children when trouble strikes. These are done as part of the quilt guild. The ladies make a lot of them, and they are so cute. Can’t wait to get my first one done!!!

That’s about it for now. Keep stitching however you do it!!! Blessed be, hugs!!!

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

