Wicca Ways and a Pagan Path August 25, 2013

Hiya!!! I’ve mentioned before that I am a Pagan, with a bit of Wicca thrown in for good measure. It’s not that popular a following here in North Carolina, the middle of the Bible belt. But I must say, that the people who know and love me, have accepted me and my beliefs and for that, I am grateful.

A couple of months ago, while searching for Wicca groups online, I discovered a group in Lenoir, just one county over from me. It’s not a coven, just a group of people that belief in their own paths and want to share their experiences and knowledge. The group is Caldwell Wicca Study Group. I can’t get it to link up right now, but the website is http://caldwellwiccastudy.webs.com/ 

They have a study group that meets every other Tuesday night, and have just started a new series of classes. I attended my first class, and met the most wonderful group of ladies. They are so open and receiving that I felt at ease and part of something that I haven’t felt in a long time. I think I’m going to like this very much. There are some men in the group too, and that is encouraging, knowing that it’s not just a “hen party”, as some people would call it.

I look forward to more classes and some wonderful times with this new group of people in my life. Will keep you all informed of my progress along my path. Take care, blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

