Car Goes and Woes August 25, 2013

Hiya!!! I totally forgot about my air conditioner going out on NBC. How could I forget that in the middle of the summer???

On July 12, I took Gwen (daughter #1), and Julien (grandson #1) to Charlotte Douglass International Airport to head to Dallas, Texas. They were going to get Marisa (Julien’s girlfriend/fiance) and move her back up here. I spent some time that afternoon with Jamie (daughter #2) and we went to IKEA for a while. We had a good afternoon and I’m so glad that I got to spend that time with her, don’t see her nearly enough. Anyway, I headed home, and the ac just wasn’t putting out any cool air. The further I went, the warmer it got in the car. I finally gave up on it, and rolled the window down. It was cooler outside than it was inside the car.

I told Dean about it later that evening, and he said “Oh great, just what else can go wrong?”, or something along that line :O!!! He got to checking it out later that week, and finally found a pinhole in one of the hoses. Now, you gotta remember, NBC is 21 years old, and it’s almost impossible to find parts for her anymore. Such was the case with this hose. He ended up having to go to Hickory and have a hose custom made for it. He paid for it, even though he doesn’t have the money to spare, cause I sure didn’t have it. I barely get by, let alone any emergency costs. But it did the trick, and my ac has been keeping me cool (for the most part) ever since. Yay for my knight once again.

The car is still wanting to overheat a bit, if I get stuck in traffic, or in a drive-thru line. Dean has said he’ll try to find a fan to fit the original shroud for the engine, but I’ll just try to avoid any circumstances where it might get hot. I’m still hoping to hear about that part time job in the next couple of months, so maybe I can get a new car. I’m thinking maybe a Hyundai or a Kia, It’ll have to be something cheap, but maybe it’ll work out. Here’s to hoping!!!

Hopefully I won’t have a Car Goes and Woes post again for a while, we’ll see. Take care, blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

