Fabric and String August 18, 2013

Hiya!!! This is my new series all about my sewing, crochet, and other needlework goings on.

First the quilts. I have two tops together, and the blocks for number 3 almost together. A few pics:

Image

The Diamond one on my design wall. Ignore the pink dots, the only flannel back tablecloth I could find was this one. Hey, it only cost $2.00. I’m not complaining, but will be getting some white flannel as soon as I can afford to.

ImageImage

The two Pinwheel ones. Only the colors are reversed on them. I have the first one together, and the blocks halfway together on the second one.

We still have to find backing material for them, but we have the batting already bought. So it’s just a matter of time.

I’ve been crocheting a lot lately. I found a very simple shawl pattern, called It’s Just a Triangle by Sharon Maher. It can be found on Ravelry.com. I can’t get the title to link up, for some reason, but it’s easy to find. I’ve done it in Carolina Blue, and White, and am working on one in Pale Plum. Like I said, very simple to make, just a magic loop, double crochet, and chains. ImageImage

The white one isn’t quite as big as the blue one, I only had one skein of white at the time.

I’ve also started on a blanket for Julien and Marisa. They picked out the colors, Real Teal, Dark Orchid, and Black. I came up with a simple fan/shell stitch variation, and am working rows of color blocks with the Black separating the colors. Image

I’ll post another picture soon, as I’ve done a separation section and a Dark Orchid section already. I’ll also post a pattern in the future, once I’ve written it up, and have some good pictures of it. It’s very simple, just single and double crochet.

I’ve also been doing some granny squares too, with leftover yarn. I love them, they’re so easy and you feel like you’ve accomplished something in just a few minutes with them.Image

I belong to a Yahoo group, quilted_table. They work with smaller quilted items than regular quilts—mug rugs, table runners, candle mats—things like that. We have a strip swap that I’ve been doing for a few months now. We swap 6 inch by 20 inch strips, two each month, by theme. May we did fruits and veggies. These swaps are so much fun. Here are the pics of the strips that I received:

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

These are the fabrics that I shared:

Image

I threw in an extra strip, cuz I wasn’t real happy with the teeny-tiny apple print that I got.  I’ll show you the July strips in my next post—the theme was patriotic. Got some lovelies.

Well, I think that about does it for now. Take care, blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fabric and String August 18, 2013

  1. stipplequilt says:

    Great quilts and I’m with you on a great price on a flannel piece! Love the shawl……it makes me want to crochet!
    Thanks for sharing.
    Freemotion by the River Linky Party Tuesday

  2. gwen says:

    I am so proud of your work!!! I love you!

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

