Still Sitting

Hiya!!! Yep, I’m still sitting at home, well, not all of the time. But still have no car. The parts still haven’t come in. Dean’s friends who are helping get the parts have told him they’re going to Charlotte tomorrow to get them. Hopefully they’ll be the correct parts!!!

DD1 did take me up to DS’s today so that I could cut my fabric up for my strip swap with my Yahoo group—quilted_table. So I got them mailed before the deadline (June 30th). I’ve received all my strips and they are so pretty!!! The theme for the month was Fruits and Veggies, and they are so terrific. I ended up sending out three strips, instead of the two required, because I was a bit disappointed in one of them. I’ll try to get pics of the ones that I received to post in the next day or two.

I asked Dean to take me to WallyWorld on Sunday to get a skein of yarn. I needed more to finish up a shawl that I’ve been working (slowly) on. It’s a very easy pattern, and I’ll definitely be doing more of them. I added a few new patterns to my pinterest boards this afternoon too. Some very nice looking scarves, and a throw, in berrylicious colors.

DGSon1 will be taking me to the eye doctor’s office on Thursday, and Dean said we’d grab a bite to eat tomorrow night. So it’s not like I’ve been stuck here too much. I have such wonderful friends and family. I’ve also kept busy with sewing, crocheting, and reading. These things help me so much. And I’ve spent a lot too much time on the computer. And yet I get further and further behind on my emails. I just follow too many blogs lol.

Oh well, guess I’ll close for now. Thank you DD1 and DS, for the ride and the use of the bar. Don’t know what I’d do without ya’ll. Blessed be, love and hugs!!!

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still Sitting

  1. Gwen says:

    You are very berry welcome! I had a good time hanging with my momma!!! and playing with Scrabbles, hehe…Keep your chin up, you will be back on the roads in no time. Love ya, G

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

