Great Day

Hiya!!! I had a wonderful day yesterday!!! I actually missed my first alarm, and luckily woke up in time to get up, shower and get to DD2’s house as DGS1 was in the shower—he made it up in time too LOLOL!!! We packed up the cakes and headed to DS’s church for the Haiti Summer Fling. DD1 was already there and set up (she is a Pampered Chef consultant and this was her second fundraiser set up of the day). The ice cream sundaes were scrumptious, and before the day was over, I had had two. OH MY!!! And I won a cake in one of the cakewalks. (I got one of DD1’s German Chocolate Cakes, oh yesssss!) Had a lovely time sitting and talking with my niece and DD1. And it’s always good to see my Sissy and her husband. They did really great, raising almost $3000 for medical supplies for their trip in July. DS’s ‘grandbaby’ was there too, and she just had to get her toes wet in the Pick-a-Duck pool.

Image

She is such a cutie pie, and her ‘Grammy’ and ‘Poppy’ spoil her to death!!! I can’t blame them lol.

I’m looking forward to Tuesday night now. DGS1 will be walking for his graduation ceremony for his high school completion. He actually passed the tests and got his certificate last year, but the Community College only holds the ceremony every two years, so now he gets to walk. YAY!!! He’s in his third semester at the college and doing very well. He’s either in the Digital Effects and Animation Technology curriculum or the Simulation and Game Development curriculum, I’m not sure which it is, but he’s doing some amazing work, and making some stunning videos. I’m so very proud of my babies and grandbabies, can you tell??? 😉 They continually amaze me with their talents and accomplishments.

Well, guess I’ll close for now, will have pics on Tuesday night, or Wednesday at the latest, you know me :o. Take care all, blessed be, hugs!!!

 

 

 
 
About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Great Day

  1. Barbara says:

    I am so glad you all get to come and spend the day. After a nice donation this morning and selling the rest of the cream and drinks to the children’s department, we are over $3,100.00 !!!! Still get to add the Pampered Chef money!!! Yay!! Will see you Tuesday night!! Love you berry berry much!!!

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

