Wonderful Visit

I had the honor and privilege to attend a very special ceremony last night. DSIL2 graduated from BLET (Basic Law Enforcement Training) yesterday!!! I’m so proud of him!!! Image

He looked so wonderful in his uniform, and I know he’s going to make a fantastic officer. And DD2 is so proud of him too!!!Image

We went out to eat with his parents, brother, and friends, and went to see their new home (and had homemade banana pudding—YUMMY). What a glorious evening!!!

It was a long day and I didn’t get to bed til after 2:00 am this morning, so that meant a late start for me today. I plan to start sewing on the baby quilts tomorrow. But we know how my plans go lol. We’ll see what happens.

Have plans for Saturday too. DS’s church is raising funds for their next Haiti trip with an ice cream social. It’s no wonder I can’t stick to a diet!!! 😮  There have been handmade pottery bowls donated for the ice cream sundaes. You get to keep the bowl with the price of a ticket, and they are GORGEOUS!!! Can’t wait to pick mine out, gonna get there early for a good choice. They’ll be cake walks and giveaways too. I’m donating some of my bracelets for the giveaways, and DD1 will donating a portion of her Pampered Chef orders to the cause. All of the profits go to buy medical supplies for the people of Haiti, who are still devastated from the earthquakes in 2010. Many are still living in tents and the infrastructure in the country makes it nearly impossible for the people in outlying areas to get supplies and medical attention. DS and her husband have been going there for two years now, and are so much in love with the people that they meet and help each time. I’m very proud of them and so glad to call them family and friend. They give so freely of themselves to help anyone in need.

Well, hope everyone is looking forward to a wonderful weekend, it’ll be here soon. Take care, blessed be, hugs to all!!!

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wonderful Visit

  1. Gwendolyn Parker says:

    I am glad you and Daddy went! Glad you had a good time, and got to spend some time with them…wish I could! Love you

  2. Barbara says:

    We are so proud of Andrew too!!! He is now in another “family” of ours law enforcement!! We are so excited about Saturday too!! Going shopping here n a few minutes!! Thank you for all your support!! I love you berry berry much!!

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

