Boring Monday :p

Well, what do ya know??? I made it this time in under a week!!! Was gonna post last Friday, but it slipped away from me.

I had a very productive day last Thursday. I was able to leave the apartment by 11:30 am—that’s unusual for me, unless I have an appointment somewhere, lol. I went to the post office, and then up to DS’s. I took the dresses and ribbon, fabric and notions for the baby quilts to work on. I wanted to get the quilt squares cut out and marked, and I did!!! DS put ribbon in the dresses, so they’re ready to go except for a final pressing. What do you think of them???

ImageImageImage

Sorry for the blurry pic. There are 2 of the yellow pillowcase in different sizes, 4 of the pink pillowcase, again in different sizes, and the pink shift, a size 1. It is so cute!!! I’ll be cutting out more, hopefully next month. Their trip is in July, so I’ll see what I can get done.

I cut three different fabrics into 6 and 1/2 squares for the quilts. There is a blue print, a green with blue dots, and a yellow tone on tone. ImageImageImage

I have new feet for my sewing machine ordered, so hopefully they’ll get here this week and I can start sewing. Hopefully they all fit and work right. DD1 and I still have to get the backing and the batting. I’m afraid I don’t have supplies of those on hand.

This has been a long weekend for me. I didn’t have anything scheduled to do, and it was boring. You can only spend so much time on the computer, even though I have lots of email I need to read, and I was just too tired to do much of anything else. I’ve been eating strawberries for the past few days (and not much else, I’m afraid). I bought 6 cartons last Tuesday while Food Lion had them on sale 3 for $5, and they are DELICIOUS. Super big, and sweet enough that I don’t have to add any sweetener to them. YUMMY!!! I have 2 cartons left and am going to have one here in just a few minutes.

Picked up some meds Friday afternoon at WalMart and was overcharged for one of them, so tomorrow I’ll be heading back out there to get a refund. Dean and I will be having supper together too, so I have plans for tomorrow YAY!!! It gives me a reason to get out of bed, shower and get dressed. My life just runs so much better when i have things scheduled to do. Unfortunately, tomorrow is the only day I have plans for for this week. :*( Oh well, I did buy The Great Gatsby for nook, and am almost through with it. And I have a new box of books downstairs that I need to sort out. Guess I’ll be reading a lot this week.

That’s about it for now. Please check out my Etsy store, if you haven’t yet – http://www.etsy.com/shop/pamspretties57 . Thanks so much!!! Take care, blessed be, hugs!!!

 

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boring Monday :p

  1. Barbara says:

    I am in the office Wednesday so if you want something to do you can come up and cut out some more dresses. Thank you thank you and thank you for the dresses you have finished. Our Haitian girls will love them! I love you strawberry and blackberry much!!!

  2. Barbara says:

    I will be in the office on Wednesday so you can come and cut more dresses!! Thank you thank you thank you for the dresses!!!!!! Some of our Haitian girls will love and appreciate them!!!! They are soooooo cute!!! Eat a strawberry or two for me!! I love you strawberry and blackberry much!!!!

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

