Hot Humpday!!!

Hiya all!!! Well, what do ya know—I made it in a week. YAY!!! Been feeling a bit better, and sleeping about 9 hours a night. I can live with that. 😉  Still having episodes of the heart pounding, but they don’t last too long, and I’m taking my new meds, so it’s just a wait and see game for now.

Misty had a big day last Thursday. She went in for spaying surgery. She did great!!! I dropped her off about 7:30 am, and got a call from them that she was in recovery about 1:30 pm. I picked her up around 5:00 pm and she slept most of the rest of the day. Image

I got her some pain medication for the next three days. Gave her some Friday morning and she slept until about 2 that afternoon. She was doing so well, going up and down the steps with no problems, that I didn’t give her anymore pain meds. She’s had no problems and the incision looks good and is healing fine. (I took her to McDonald’s today for a hamburger—a rare treat, hehe!)

I have the first 7 dresses done, and will probably cut out the fabric for DD1’s baby quilts in the next day or two. I’m scheduled for a class Thursday evening on EBay stores and basics. Figured as long as they were getting my money, I might be able to make a little on there too. We’ll see.

Well, we’ve skipped over spring entirely, or so it seems. It was 38 degrees yesterday morning, and right now, it’s 91!!! I’m not ready for summer yet, don’t need the higher AC electricity bills.

Dean and I went out last night to Sagebrush, and we had some good food and some good conversation. I like that we’re such good friends now, it’s nice to fell so at ease with him, after some many years of conflict. It means a lot to me. I would hope that everyone has at least one person in their life that they can feel that way with.

Well, that’s about it for now. I’ll check back in soon, and will hopefully have some pics of the dresses. Take care everyone, blessed be, hugs!!!

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

