We’ll try again

Well, I missed last week, but I guess that’s better than 2 or 3 weeks. 🙂 Not too much going on really. I did see the cardiologist again, and it felt good to be acknowledged as having something going on. I have an arrhythmia, and he has put me on diltiazem until my next pacemaker recheck. I KNEW there was something going on, and he finally saw it. He did say that a lot of patients come in saying that something is wrong, while there is nothing going on, but that I did feel something and it was confirmed. So hopefully he’ll listen to me a little more than he has in the past.

I see my new therapist tomorrow for the first time—should be interesting, since she is big on group therapy, and I’m not doing that again. I’ve been in numerous groups before, and each one leaves me feeling more anxious after the meetings than when I went in. If she insists, then I’ll ask for a different therapist.

My last A1c for my diabetes was 6.6, which is pretty good, and my PA wants me to stay around there. He is changing me from Levimir to Lantus for my insulin, and is starting me on Bydureon, a new once-a-week injection that helps with the diabetes and weight loss. I started it last Wednesday, and could tell a difference when I ate a larger meal on Friday. I kept getting regurgitation after eating too much, so helpfully this will help me with losing some more weight. I’ll be starting the Lantus tomorrow. It’s a once a day injection, rather than the twice a day that I have been taking, so that’ll be nice.

Little Misty is having surgery tomorrow too. She’s being spayed. I got Sassy spayed when she was just a puppy and I think that helped add years to her life, so I’m all in favor of doing it for any dog. And I sure don’t need puppies to take care of, even though they are so sweet. Misty is a little lovebug, and just perfect for me.

I have been sewing a bit. I brought one of my kitchen timers up to the sewing/craft room, and am trying to sew for at least an hour at a time. So far, so good. I’ve finished 4 dresses, and have 3 more cut out and ready to sew. I’d like to get them done by the end of the weekend. I’ve got to cut out some fabric and get to work on a couple of baby quilts for DD1. She needed the one last month, but I told her it wouldn’t be ready, so she said ok. So I’m gonna try to get up to DS’s and cut out the squares next week. I need to get a walking foot for my sewing machine too. Sigh, when is my Publisher’s Clearing House check gonna get here??? Ha Ha!!!

It’s been really rainy and dreary around here for the past couple of weeks, which makes it harder for me to function. I just wanna curl up in bed when it’s like that. And they’re calling for another rainy weekend ahead. That’ll be 3 in a row. Yuck!!! But I know that rain is needed for nature to be right. So I’ll enjoy the sunny days, and deal with the dreary.

So, that’s about it for now. Stay safe and take care dear friends. Until next week, unless I do better for a change. Blessed be, hugs!!!

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We’ll try again

  1. Barbara says:

    I can’t wait on you to win the big bucks either!!! Hee hee hopefully it want be a complete washout this weekend!!! I love you berry berry much and hope to see you next week!

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

