Hiya!!! Well, I missed my goal of posting on Friday :(. So I’ll do it on Saturday :). 

First of all, to catch up on last month: I don’t make resolutions. I try each day to do better than the day before. Sometimes it works (as this blog will show), and sometimes it doesn’t. My main goal is to try. So I keep going.

January was filled with mixed emotions. The month started out just fine. On the 19th, I could tell that Sassy girl wasn’t her usual self. She was sitting more than standing when she wasn’t on the bed. On the 20th, I went into the sewing room to work a little bit. She followed me in there, which I didn’t notice. After I finished, I came back to the bedroom, thinking she was on the bed. She wasn’t. I started looking for her, and finally went back into the sewing room. She was laying on the floor, on the other side of my chair. I picked her up and took her to the bed. I left and went up to Dean’s, and we went out to eat. I asked to stop back by the apartment to check on her, and she was on the stairway landing, just sitting there. She couldn’t move. I went back out to the car, and told Dean it was time for her to move on. He was off on the 21st and we took her to the vet’s office. I held her as she went to sleep, and cried the whole time. Dean was very emotional too. I held her on the way back to Dean’s, to the Beck pet cemetery. Dean went to dig her grave, and I sat in the car, petting her. I looked down at her at one point, and there was a rainbow on her cheek. (I have a crystal from a Christmas many years ago, given to me by my oldest DGson.) As I watched that rainbow, more appeared around her. Dean said it was a sign that she had reached the Rainbow Bridge. DS said that the other rainbows were a sign that her ‘cousins’ and new friends were greeting her. I keep believing that they’re both right. Dean buried her in her bed, with her favorite toy bone between her paws, her collar on, her leash beside her, and a towel that belonged to DD over her. I miss her so much, but I have Misty to keep me company now. I’m so glad that I had the opportunity to rescue her. And the 21st was the 16th anniversary of my mother’s death. Not a good day. RIP my loves.

Image

I re-took the Social Media for Marketing classes in January. This is a series of 4 classes from the local community college, that teach ways to help businesses use the internet to promote the business and gain clients (buyers). This was my third time taking the class, and I’ve learned new things to use with my small business each time. I already plan to take it again in April. I thoroughly enjoy my instructors, and meeting new people that I would not have met otherwise.

I bought some more fabric, beads for jewelry, and yarn for my crochet work, just haven’t done much lately. I hemmed some pants for my DS and DBIL for their trip to Haiti. The do at least one medical missionary trip with their church there each year. It’s rewarding work for them, and they look forward to each time they go. Have finished up a couple of microwave tater bags that I had left over from Christmas. I want to order some potato fabric to use up the batting that I have for 10 more. I’ll probably put them on my Etsy shop, www.etsy.com/shop/pamspretties57.  Hope to get back to making some new jewelry soon (this I really need to work on).

I’ve mentioned that I follow a lot of blogs. One of my favorite ones is hillbilly handiworks. Tonya has something on there called Ahhhhs. These are “artistic hexotic hectic hillbilly hexies” lol. She supplies the pieces for pieced hexagons, they are so cool!!! I recently received my first set (I belong to the beginner’s club), so I got 4 to start with. Not sure when I’ll get started on them, since most of my fabric is packed away. Gotta find a better storage system, hmmmmm.

Next post, I’m gonna get serious and get into some of my medical problems and what has caused some of them, at least what I think caused them. It’s gonna be a pity party to some extent, so skip it if you want to. But try to put up with it, if you want to get to know me a little better.

Until then, have a great-what’s-left-of-the-weekend, and a great week, if I don’t get back for a few days. Take care, blessed be, hugs!!!

About pamspretties57

I'm a mama, a grandma, an ex-wife, and a creator. I love my family, animals, and my stuff. Not that I'm materialistic, I just have a lot of stuff. My daughter says I'm an organized hoarder lol. I am physically and mentally challenged. I am a diabetic, have heart problems, and am bipolar (depressive side). So my posts may sporadic at times, just bear with me. I'll do my best.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'm always glad to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment. Namaste

